Skip to main content
McMaster University Menu Search

Contact The Faculty of Social Sciences

The Dean’s Office oversees all aspects of the administration of the Faculty of Social Sciences, including strategic planning, setting budgets, allocating resources, fundraising, providing liaison with faculty and staff, advancing faculty communications and public relations.

Office of the Dean:

Jeremiah Hurley
Dean, Social Sciences
Extension: 26156
Email: deansoc@mcmaster.ca

Rose Mason
Director of Finance and Administration
Extension: 24728
Email: masonr@mcmaster.ca

Evan Saunders
Manager, Finance and Data Analysis
Extension: 22884
Email: saundev@mcmaster.ca

Patricia Fraser
Acting Executive Officer
Extension: 26156
Email: admstsoc@mcmaster.ca

Tracey Canaris
Executive Assistant
Extension: 20191
Email: canaris@mcmaster.ca

Nick Marquis
Learning Technologies Consultant
Extension: 24487
Email: marquis@mcmaster.ca

Courtney Sheppard
Information Technology Analyst
Extension: 24438
Email: sheppacl@mcmaster.ca 

Stacey Gabitous
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Extension: 20126
Email: gabitos@mcmaster.ca 

Office of the Associate Dean (Academic):

Lori Campbell
Associate Dean, Social Sciences (Academic)
Extension: 20191
Email: adeansoc@mcmaster.ca

Lynn Giordano
Assistant Dean, Social Sciences
Extension: 24605
Email: giordano@mcmaster.ca

Meghan Bregar
Program Coordinator
Extension: 24642
Email: mbregar@mcmaster.ca

Nathan Nash
Recruitment Coordinator
Extension: 23203
Email:  nashn@mcmaster.ca

Office of the Associate Dean (Graduate and Research):

Tony Porter
Associate Dean, Grad Studies and Research,
Social Sciences
Extension: 21288
Email: tporter@mcmaster.ca

Christine Hollins
Research/Graduate Administrative Assistant
Extension: 24097
Email: hollinc@mcmaster.ca

Ailsa Fullwood
Research Support Facilitator
Extension: 23118
Email: kayac@mcmaster.ca